Geekdom Update: October

You may have noticed that I’ve actually started using this blog again. Shocking I know. So I decided to update you lovely readers on what I’m going rabid over. Since I started this blog, I’ve worked three booksales for the local library, and at the beginning of November, it will be my fourth. And interests have shifted (as they always do.)

Books:

  • Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore – Yep, I’m still reading this. It hasn’t been able to catch my interest.
  • Tamora Pierce – making my way through her bibliography again thanks to Mark Reads doing a comprehensive readthrough (he’s on Lady Knight). Also she has a new book out this month.
  • Maze Runner and Divergent – yeah, these are because the movies are coming out
  • Of Last Resort by Megan Derr – currently running as a serial on Less Than Three Press and it has a great take on vampires and an interesting world, something Ms. Derr always provides. Warning Less Than Three is an LGBT press, if that’s not your taste.

TV:

  • Buffy the Vampire Slayer – No, I’m not still watching Buffy. I finished the series a few months ago.
  • Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD – of course!
  • Teen Wolf – Finally made myself watch season two, then agonized over 3A as it broadcast. Can’t wait for January.
  • Making my way through Elementary season 1 and Castle season 5. Recently finished NCIS season 10 and realized I only want to marathon this show (blame USA.) PS, I would love for a NOLA spinoff to take off, especially if they film in the area.

Obsessions:

  • Sterek – for the uninitiated the pairing of Derek Hale and Stiles Stilinski from Teen Wolf. Yes, I like slash. You didn’t realize that when I mentioned a gay romance above?
  • Needle felting- not really an obsession, but I want to try it out. Maybe if I enjoy it/get good, I’ll make some fun characters.
Leave a Reply

